Tiny .......

 .......... Tuesday81  (TT81).

The tree is not tiny but the 1,200 lights that are on it most definitely are!!!

I don't usually put the tree up until five days before Christmas but, as Tramadol has been my very best friend for the past couple of days, I was in a hazy daze and succumbed to the temptation of not leaving the house and needing to do something.


Start to finish - five and a half hours!!!!


Those who know me also know that I am not really a "pink person" but when our lights went pop a few years ago (on Christmas Eve) these were the only ones available locally - I've grown to really like them.
There are 1,000 pink lights and 200 cream ones (supposed to be white but a little yellow-y).

Some of Mum's tree ornaments are on there too (which made me cry) as well as all the ones I brought her back from various places we have visited (which made me cry again - especially the tiny snowman with 'Mum' written on his tummy) ........ a bittersweet time of year - as all of you who have lost loved ones will know.
The glass "spike" on the top I've had since I was a teenager - and it was Mum and Dad's before it was mine - it must be over 50 years old!!!

Thank you to the fabulous photographer, osuzanna for hosting.
Hope you have a lovely trip, Suzanne - travel safe.

~ Anni ~


Reminder:  FlowerFriday16 this week - no "twist" ....... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.