Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

The Grape Goddess...

In Memory of Lynn Marie Delaney - September 29, 1949 - March 19. 2010

This is another of my cherished Christmas ornaments, given to me by a beloved friend a little over a year before she passed.  At the time, she was too ill to bother with wrapping, so she carefully wrote on the white box "To Debbi, Love, Lynn" - I always pack the Grape Goddess in that same box each year after Christmas.  And every December when I go to open the box, I see those words and I smile.  I miss her humor, her wisdom, her presence in my life.  And I am grateful for the many, many happy memories of her that I carry in my heart.  

As for the Grape Goddess, she hangs from the light over our dining room table every holiday season - reminding us of so many happy memories.  I secretly think she's also taking note of what wines are being consumed...

I know I've been departing a bit recently from my "norm" in terms of photography, but it feels right. I've always used my Blipfoto journal to capture memories, feelings, emotions, moments...so this is in the same spirit.  And if you want to see something a bit more typical, check out the white-breasted nuthatch on Flickr.  

Cherish the moments spent with people you love!

xo
Debbi

PS:  Tomorrow Hubs is having a medical procedure which should be fairly straightforward, but any good thoughts sent our way would be appreciated.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.