Plus ça change...

By SooB

Misty morning

A slightly earlier trip up the hill this morning, so not so much sunrise. It was too cold to hang around for better light, so that's your lot.

Later, lots of admin stuff and lots of 'where did the time go'. Later, after picking up the boys from school and TallGirl from the cheese stall at the market, lots of baking. Shopping then for new fish furniture to fill their new home, and food for the birds while we're away.

Pizza, Grange Hill, and a moderately early night beckons. I finished my epic book yesterday, and am still a bit hungover from the experience, so I have an easy read to tide me over until the next big read.

Grange Hill was a lot about bullying tonight, which was well timed as a friend of CarbBoy's is dealing with this just now. I've had a long chat with his Mum and then with CarbBoy to talk about subtle and not-so-subtle ways he can help.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.