Plus ça change...

By SooB

Several drams down

...but several still to go. This is Mr B's present from last year, which he has only recently started. Seems to be going down well, but at this rate it will do several Advents!

Another day of much driving. TallGirl worked an illegal 11 hours today (max allowed for minors is 7) though as she pointed out, her boss worked many more. I think this work experience is certainly giving her a true picture of what it's like to run your own business.

Meanwhile CarbBoy is now protecting two friends from bullies. I had to tell him something really sad tonight and was taken aback by the strength of his reaction. TallGirl's turn tomorrow and I'm now kind of wishing I'd told them together. I know I can't protect them from life, but I really wish I could.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.