Plus ça change...

By SooB

Apology

This is by way of an official apology to Mr B who, obviously, is always right.

It has been brought to my attention that he was on the receiving end of much public ridicule during discussions of a way of fixing our broken shower.  Whilst it is correct that the piece of plumbing that has been on the bathroom floor for the past 6 months is not the correct thing to fix the problem, the piece of plumbing in the box underneath it (now extracted from its box and shown above) may be correct.

I do wish to point out that we could have avoided not having a shower for several months if someone had been willing to get a plumber in, but I will refrain from doing so and instead just stand here in my wrongness and be wrong.

And tomorrow I will be testing the item shown above, just to make sure I am, in fact, wrong.

In other news, lots of admin, sorting the house out and ferrying CarbBoy around.  Later, off to the airport in quite the worst weather I've seen here - torrential rain with even French drivers slowing to about 70kmph on the motorway - to collect Mr B.  He has promised to avoid the rush hour flight in future, and to make up for my horrendous drive in, he drove home.

Leisurely evening, easy chicken dinner, French nordic noir drama with (I think) not too much swearing for the kids.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.