Plus ça change...

By SooB

Venison à la Mr B

Mr B does venison in a classy way - naked, with a fig leaf of redcurrants. With our 'no shopping' weekend in full effect, he dug deep in the freezer and came up with all manner of goodies (including the redcurrants and possibly the last of the famous 2013 courgette glut).

Freed from the stove, I continued the (sort of) panicky Christmas buying (mainly gifts for cats today - eye roll), and Mr B confirmed that a homemade book subscription for my Mam is not a proper present.

There was also an odd work project, resulting in a steep learning curve on pain points, NGES and hybrid clouds.  None of which I had heard of this morning.  And then tea with the neighbours to discuss a septic tank issue, with much scrubbing of hands on my return as the host house is currently afflicted with stomach flu, actual flu and conjunctivitis. And quite the smelliest wet dog who insistently adored me for the whole time.

Meanwhile, Mr B and TallGirl worked out the identity of chemical elements based on the mass of something or other. It involved my two least favourite maths things: algebra and numbers to the power of minus something.

Later, more French Nordic noir (still v slow, but I like it) and Peaky Blinders (for Mr B since I saw episode 1 and no more so am too far behind.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.