Sunrise at the Station

Yet another busy day at the office. I am well and truly counting down the days till the holidays.  The day passed all too quickly and I was racing at the end of the day to get things done.  I’m pleased to say that my working week is now over, as I am off tomorrow.  Hurrah!

I made my train home with a few seconds to spare, and had the luxury of a seat.  Unfortunately there was an accident on the A1, so I ended up being very delayed.  Thankfully I managed to get hold of a friend who was able to pick BB up for me. 

Having picked BB up late, I needed a quick run round the supermarket and then we still had to pick up our Scout post.  By the time we got home it was very late.

As I sat at my desk all day I had no steps, so went out for a walk and delivered my first Scout post  of the year to my next door neighbour.  I’ll do the rest in daylight.

Here is the sunrise at the station . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.