Hearts

I was relieved to get to the bus stop in one piece this morning – the pavements were like ice rinks.  It still felt like the middle of the night when I got to work, but getting in early let me get a head start on a few things, as I had another super-busy day. I did manage to escape to buy a sandwich at lunchtime, which is when I discovered it was quite a dreich day.

I had to race to get the train this evening, thankfully it was running a little late.  When I got to the car, it was completely frozen up.  The rain from earlier in the day had frozen solid, and I was almost chipping ice off the car – not to mention  the car park being like an ice rink.

I then had to watch my step getting to after school club as the playground was frozen.  I was glad to get us home. 

Once BB was fed, we were back out for the PTA Christmas party – which BB was attending and I was helping at.  The children had a fun time.

I love the hearts on the bars on this window at the bottom of The Scotsman Steps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.