Doorway

I had to be up early to bake cakes for the school Christmas fair this morning!  TT had already gone to work, and BB was still asleep.  There is something quite nice about being busy at that time in the morning. As I used all the milk, I then had to cobble BB a breakfast of fruit and waffles together.

I headed to the Christmas Fair with my cakes, and surprisingly it didn’t seem as crazy an in many previous years.  I would say it is my least favourite school event – more like a black Friday sale - but this year it was almost civilised.  I then went to a local café to recover with a couple of friends.

BB brought a friend home from school for the afternoon.  They were very chilled out and I just left them playing with technology as they were both weary.  That gave me the opportunity to check out what Christmas presents I have bought and I even managed to wrap some.

BB had scouts – which sounded like a really fun  evening of games.  TT brought the Christmas tree into the house, but it needs to drop a bit before we decorate it. 

When I dropped BB at scouts, I picked up my scout post and then went for a walk to try and shift a headache that had been hanging around all day.  I walked past this old doorway in the wall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.