Berries

There was a lovely sunrise over the Lammermuirs this morning, which I watched intermittently as I was chivvying BB on to get ready for school.  After a few chores, I then headed out for a run.  It was chilly, but perfect for a winter run, though slippery in places.

I then headed into town to do some Christmas shopping.  I ended up not buying anything as I couldn’t make my mind up!  I came home with some bits and pieces for lunch and got back into the chores. Today's home economics offering (extra) was shortbread, and very nice it was too!

Having mulled a few things over I went back into town and bought a few presents – so feel like I have actually made a start now.  I came home and wrapped one present and wrote one card, so I can post them tomorrow.

As we were getting ready to leave for scouts, Santa rode past on a horse!  Once I had dropped BB off at scouts, I had to come home and get myself ready to head out, though I could quite easily have just stayed on the sofa.  A few of us rugby mums met for Christmas drinks.  It was a pleasant evening, and good to meet some of the mums who I didn’t know.

These berries were looking lovely against the bright blue sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.