Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Lazy Day

I woke up in San Francisco this morning. At 3am. It's always an early morning. But not usually THAT early! I was awake for a few hours and then went out to breakfast with one of my colleagues. After stopping at CVS and Trader Joe's (a drug store and a grocery store), I came back to the room late morning and actually slept for a couple of hours before heading back to the airport. I am only able to sleep in the afternoon about once every 5 years! I sure didn't want to get out of bed! Pick up time is 5pm (1 am U.K. time). So I would have happily kept sleeping!

The extra sleep sure felt good and it was a rainy day, so I wasn't motivated to do much else. This was the view out my hotel window just before I left the room at 5. The view had gone from thick fog early in the morning, sunshine by late morning, dark stormy clouds a couple of hours later, and a pretty yellow sky at sunset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.