Festive In Frisco

Today I flew off to San Francisco. I was called at 6am to say that we'd be delayed by 2 hours and 40 min. I appreciated more time at home this morning but a mid-afternoon report time is still late when we have a 13-14 hour shift ahead of us. Don't feel TOO sorry for me! The good thing about flights to the west-coast is that we get very long crew rest breaks. A decent nap time! But by the time we landed in San Francisco, it was after 7pm (3am UK time). Needless to say, by the time I got to the hotel a couple of hours later I went straight to bed.

These beautiful Christmas trees line the roads at the airport. New colours have been added this year. I took this quick picture just before jumping into the van to the city. Yes, I'm calling them CHRISTMAS trees! Don't tell the ultra-PC airport authority!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.