Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

Showtime!

It's that magical time of the year when the kids all pile into the nearest church and do that 'nativity' thang.

So this morning, the cavalry (Nanny Wendy), and I piled into the church as well, to watch the kids do their stuff.

And very jolly it was too. All full of wonderful Christmas songs and Carols. All sung in the most wonderful black country accent :) - (It's the most wonderful time... of the yeeyaah.)

This particular church has featured in a few of my shots over the last couple of years, as it dominates heavily in the skyline that gives us all those wonderful sunsets. But I don't think I've actually taken a close up shot of it properly for the journal. So here it is, in all it's dramatic glory.

Quite surprising I haven't shot more churches really. They always fascinate me, but historically, and architecturally, and of course they make great subjects for photos. Maybe I'll go on a church splurge. A splurch. Or a churge. 

Maybe not. 

C

(Put an extra in of a not quite so dramatic colour version... because actually - the sky was a quite beautiful blue today, and not our usual mucky grey of late- back to normal tomorrow no doubt.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.