Loading (again)

10.9C with a bright morning. Blue sky was seen. Cloudier through the afternoon. Rain forecast. Wind SE/SSE/S to 28 mph with gusts to 37 mph.

After lunch Maeve the Deerhound and I went for the repeat of our usual morning walking route across the road and round to the park and the harbour and back along through town.

Once Maeve was back home and settled I went for a walk. Van Morrison (Avalon Sunset then Down the Road) on the Clip. I went out Low Askomill to the old shipyard. I only saw one very small boat out in the loch. The tide looked very high round the sides/shores of the loch. High tide was due at around 4pm. As I walked out Low Askomill I watched the big cranes loading more wind turbine tower sections onto MILA.

On the way back I walked round the esplanade, had a wander round the harbour, then went out to the end of the narrow park past the ferry terminal. I came back along the street side of the park and came home through town passing the town hall and the bookshop (open).

Afternoon music ... Fleetwood Mac, Tango In The Night.

DMC-LX7 f/2.3 1/125 sec. ISO-100 18mm (35mm focal length 99mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.