Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A beautiful end to a dull day

It was dull with grey skies all day today - so I was pleased to see the sun make a watery appearance after lunch and then by 3pm I noticed there was going to be a colourful sunset, so I rushed off to an open field to get this shot. I had planned something Christmassy today but a nice sunset doesn't always happen every day in winter and the Christmas decs will still be there tomorrow!

I went off to collect my images that were on exhibition from another exhibitor who kindly took them home with him after the exhibition was dismantled on the weekend, when I was away. I had exhibited 10 images and I was pleased to find out that 6 images were sold, some of them more than once so the additional copies have to get reprinted and framed, a job for after Christmas.

Other than that I spent the day watching in fascination at just how much food the boys can consume - and this excludes Luke as he only gets home on Friday night. Adam told me he had a light day yesterday and only consumed 4500 calories! He has to maintain a certain weight for his power lifting and training but I never knew humans could eat so much! My kitchen is in a constant process of meals being cooked throughout the day as they seem to eat at all hours too. Then I have the pleasure - NOT - of going to the supermarket all the time to restock the fridge....sigh...I long for the days when a ham sandwich would suffice for lunch!

Book club tonight - I thoroughly enjoyed our last read, which was The Trouble with Goats and Sheep by Joanna Cannon - a delightful book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.