Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

At the end of the day

I feel like the Grinch, as I have decided that Christmas is just an unnecessary lot of extra work and unnecessary extra expense and everyone turns into mean spirited people - well those who are fighting for car sparking paces and pushing into queues certainly do. I am feeling so stressed about getting through all the meals and still keeping things running smoothly in the house with a full household over the next few weeks, I need to just calm down!

I went to the hairdresser today and I nodded off in the chair - I only had 3 hours sleep last night as I could not sleep as my mind was whirring away, planning meals, and Christmas and....Anyway I am pleased with my hair, and the boys commented positively - just to cheer me up, I don;t think they really noticed.

I was going to put my comments off but I forgot to do that - I am not getting time to get round to journals lately. After a dull start to the day we had another spectacular sunset. This was taken at about 3.30pm before sunset, driving back from the ruddy supermarket...yet again! The sky turned a gorgeous salmon pink after this but I was home by then. 

Thankfully we are going our for supper tonight, that will be relaxing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.