Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Portraits

It was beautifully frosty again this morning, and I planned on getting a photo of a frosty scene but it did not quite work out like that. The day sort of ran away with us and so I ended up taking some portrait photos instead. First I took some photos of Adam and his girlfriend, but he did not want me to blip them - a pity, as she is such a stunningly beautiful girl and I got some great shots of them. Thomas had just been to the barber and got this very short haircut - I had to bite back my comments as I think it's way too short but this seems to be the fashion these days...what do I know, I am out of touch with such things these days. He happily posed for me so this in my blip for today.

Other than 3 different sessions of breakfast and again 3 different sessions of lunch it has been a quiet day. Quite a bit of time spent in the kitchen by me - the boys love cooking and are fairly good at tidying up afterwards but it still involves some input from me. Thankfully supper will be one meal that we all eat together and my kitchen is probably sighing in relief as it works overtime when the boys are home!

My niece and her husband have left South Africa and they arrive really early tomorrow morning at Heathrow and will be spending the next 3 weeks with us - we will have Christmas at home and then off to Switzerland on the 27th. The excitement can hardly be contained...the months of planning are finally coming together and the countdown of sleeps left until they arrive is now down to one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.