Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Christmas decorations

I always thought it would be lovely to have a beautiful designer style Christmas tree, decorated in coordinating colours and items. Instead ours is a hotchpotch of ornaments that all have a story behind them, items that I can remember where I bought them from or who gave them to me - but then perhaps that is better, as it is more meaningful and sentimental rather than a sophisticated,  interior magazine worthy tree! Like many parents, we have quite a few decorations with the boys names on them (and even one with Murdoch's name on it) and today I have singled out this cute little teddy that was bought for Thomas.

I did a huge grocery shop today, hopefully my last big shop before Christmas - but I won't count on that with all the gannets at home and their frenzied eating - I had to ask the checkout lady to send someone to get me a bigger trolley as I had stupidly taken a small trolley - and being lovely Waitrose they of course did that for me, I do love their level of service offered.

Now I must wrap the last of the Christmas presents and I am looking forward to seeing Luke arrive later on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.