Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Christmas Lights

Gavin and I were up early this morning as he went to the airport to fetch my niece Bianca and her husband Kevin. They arrived in good spirits and were very excited to be here. The day however seemed to revolve around food....Bianca and Kevin could not believe the constant preparation of meals and food being eaten by the boys. Adam has to eat 4500 calories a day and it is driving me bonkers! 

After lunch, we decided to drive up to London to show Kevin and Bianca the Christmas lights. The problem is everyone else had the same idea or else thought that today was a good day to do all their Christmas shopping as the traffic was just awful, worse than during the week. It rained non stop but at one point Gavin managed to idle by the side of the road while I jumped out, quickly set up my tripod in the rain and took this photo. This is the bottom end of Lower Regent Street. The decorations in Oxford Street are lovely but there was no where to stop to take a photo. Then we sat in traffic all the way home again!

Now I am helping Bianca plan what they do tomorrow and I don't want to spend any more time in the kitchen today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.