An afternoon out

Jumped on a number 41 bus.

We are sooooo loving the Edinburgh buses. We would even go as far as to say; Edinburgh must have one of the best public transport systems in the whole of the UK. £1.60 for a single journey to anywhere or £4 for a day ticket which gives one unlimited travel all over Edinburgh (& gorgeous little collies travel free – yay!). Think we might start a little bus project in the New Year?!


Went to Cramond. Did a lot of splish, splash, sploshing in the Firth of Forth. Found a manky old tennis ball and Ann wouldn't throw it for me because she didn't want to touch it?! Carried it for about half an hour but dropped it when a chocolate brown Labrador started sniffing my bum. Obviously I had to open my mouth to snarl at him because I wasn't the least bit interested in him and I forgot to pick it up again?? I would never be unfaithful to Ozzy my gorgeous golden retriever boyfriend. Lol!


Walked from Cramond to Newhaven Harbour in very driech, grey weather. Got Blipped at Newhaven Harbour.


Jumped on a number 16 bus. Came home.


The end!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.