Stormy seas - splash?!

Today Ann had a lot of different places that she wanted to go so she said, 'Molly, you can come with me and wait in the car and then we'll go for your walk on the beach at Portreath.



Unfortunately when we got to Portreath the tide was coming in so there wasn't really much beach. Ann said, 'Molly, you haven't played with your bouncy ball for ages so you might as well play with it today. I need you to do non stop running for half an hour so that you tire yourself out.'



I didn't want to play with my bouncy ball. I had two little chases and then I gave up. Well I am over 91 years old (in human years) after all. So then Ann said, 'OK Molly, if I can't Blip you playing with your bouncy ball, you'll have to pose on this rock so that everyone in Blipland can see how wild and stormy the sea is today.'



….............Best laid plans and all that?! Do you want to know what happened?..................... I posed nicely on the rock and Ann was so busy Blipping me that she didn't see that the big waves were rolling in quickly........................ Until a HUGE wave crashed right over her wellies. Not only did it go right over her wellies; it soaked her right up to her hips. ….........which was pretty annoying because she had a couple more shops that she wanted to go to after my walk.



Obviously after that little incident, we came straight home after Ann had emptied all the sea out of her wellies and now we have all the heating on full and Ann's still cold. It might be 7C here in Cornwall but it feels as though it's minus 7C?!! We've resurrected an old fan heater that we haven't used for years and fortunately it's turning our house all toasty. Yay!



.................And if anyone is interested...................... Ann has got a cold AGAIN??!! How can a human go to bed feeling fine and wake up in the morning with a sore throat and a blocked up nose???



.....................Looks like I'm going to have to keep Ann company watching Corrie & EastEnders tonight and then it will be an early night for both of us.......................



#weknowhowtolive

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.