A time for everything

By turnx3

Christmas window

Thursday
It was a beautiful sunny morning as I was walking along the river and around the village of Samois. One of the houses I passed had a couple of nicely decorated windows, one of which I chose for my blip. I then went on to do some grocery shopping. Part of the afternoon was spent making a couple of sausage bars to take to our home group this evening. Usually we just have tea or coffee, but for this last meeting before Christmas, B and D serve us a glass of champagne accompanied by a few nibbles. B had asked me if I would do one of my sausage bars, which became a favorite with her years ago when we lived here last! I don't do it very often these days, as with pastry, sausage meat and cheese it is not the healthiest dish, but it's good to have as a special treat once in a while - the house smells wonderful while it is cooking, and in fact we could still smell it when we got home! I decided I should do two, and it's a good job I did, as there was just one piece left! We studied two passages - firstly the Messianic prophecy from Isaiah and the Annunciation from Luke. Now I need to get some more of my book read for Book club tomorrow - I''m not going to get it finished in time this month - I left it too late to start, as I was wanting to finish another book first!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.