A time for everything

By turnx3

Canada geese going shopping!

Friday
I was out shopping for a few things this afternoon, and as I was driving across the large parking area to come home, 2 Canada geese flew in just in front of me and landed in the car park just in front of a store. I found it quite amusing, so circled around and took a quick picture with my phone. From this angle, I could see in the car park beyond another 3 or 4 geese - obviously out for a shopping spree! I don’t know what attracts them to this car park, as there’s not much grass and no water this side of the road. Four or five years ago there was a pair of geese who built their nest in the little shrubbery bed outside the entrance to Kohl’s department store just a bit further along - wanted to be first in line for bargains I guess!!
One year ago: Christmas window

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.