Winchester Christmas Market

Today I met up with my lovely friend Helen and we had an outing to Winchester's Christmas Market. I don't get to see Helen very often because she lives in Tanzania, but she is back for Christmas and amongst all the other people she is trying to catch up with, I got a WHOLE day!! So blessed!

So off we drove to Winchester - surely a Monday won't be too busy?? Well, we tried THREE car parks before we found a place and even then we had to 'stalk' other drivers who were returning to their cars. We ended up in the largest Park & Ride and even that was full! That was a bit of a wasted hour. My recommendation - leave early or take the train!

It was raining a lot this morning but thankfully it stopped just as we arrived so we could enjoy an afternoon of slowly browsing and enjoying the sights and sounds and tastes of Christmas. The market is held around the Cathedral - a beautiful setting. Busy enough on a Monday afternoon - I'm glad we weren't there on a weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.