Steroids And Othello

The main event today was the steroid injection into my knee! I am hoping that this will clear the fluid and inflammation of my knee, a result of my fall over 2 months ago. It’s taken a long while for the medical people around me to figure out what was really going on with my knee and after not responding to physical therapy I have high hopes of this bringing a quicker healing. Hopefully I will only need one shot and with some ongoing therapy I can soon be back at work.

It was recommended that I not drive myself to the hospital, so I took a taxi to the there and a friend picked me up. I was in and out of the consultant’s office in about 5 minutes! I felt absolutely fine afterwards and I could have driven home but I had a really nice visit with my friend - he stayed for lunch and part of the afternoon.

Then this evening another friend came to visit and we ended up playing a game of Othello. I’ve had this set since I was a teenager and I’m so glad I held on to it - it does get used every now and then! I thought I had it in the bag but my friend turned around his position very well and beat me by 4 squares. It was close right to the end. Very enjoyable!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.