Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Zoup's On

I made it.  I've never, ever made soup so I took on the challenge and encouragement of my friend Arkensiel Photography (to whom I say happy birthday).  It's vegetable , btw. I was told potato and leek soup was the bees knees but I'm not one for too much exploring.  I'll stick with cabbage, etc.
------------------------------------------------------------
I was in 4th grade during my last ten years of teaching.  One of the most fun times of year (obviously) was Christmas.  I had a collector's set from "The Polar Express," which included the book, a cassette tape of the audio, a silver bell, worksheets and activities.  I bought all of the kids a bell to wear with yarn around their necks all month. The most wonderful thing about 9-year olds then was that so many still believed in Santa Claus. 
------------------------------------------------------------
So in honor of my belief that I can actually cook, and for my lovable kids (who now range in age from 22-32), today's song is by Josh Groban from the Polar Express  movie "BELIEVE"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.