Waddesdon Blip Meet

Another lovely day meeting some super Blippers at Waddesdon Manor near Aylesbury.
Our rendezvous point was the Wigwam, where we partook of the compulsory coffee and cakes as we sat on sheepskin covered seats. Bliss............
We then had a wander around the grounds followed by a visit to the house, and then  a mega-Blipmeet feast of afternoon tea. After tea we wandered around the grounds to see the superb illuminations. What a wonderful way to spend a Friday.
I shall try to name all the 15 (?) attendees tomorrow when I've seen the others' blips, (and correct the names I've got wrong) but for now, off the top of my head, there were HildasRose and Rob, Chantler63, LandscapeArtist, NicoiseAnnie, RadioGirl, BlackTulip, Valerie. JohnRH, Nikonabike and me. 
Thanks very much to Kathy and Rose for herding us  organising it.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.