Poorly boy

Bailey barked at 4am this morning. Just the once and so he was ignored. I regretted it later when I headed down to make our breakfasts and discovered that he'd been poorly in the night. He was sort of OK as we got on with our morning routine if a little upset to be left. Still a bit poorly when out with the dog walker but a little more himself by the time the official Bailey sitter came to see him. She stayed with him until I got home so he was well-looked after and tonight he has had his tea and slept. Hopefully he is on the mend. 

I was a bit bleary eyed when I arrived at work. I taught Y11 first thing and then was off timetable to work with a colleague on some policy documents. We were fairly productive and worked our way through the list so that there is a lot less to do before a launch in the new year. An incident dealt with along the way and the gathering of some charity shoeboxes, although not all that were pledged so there'll be more chasing next week. Only two days to be done next week so the end is almost in sight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.