Froggy and Doggy

Up at a reasonable time this morning. A walk with the dog, followed by a cooked breakfast. Yum.

Then out for a kayak. It was a bit windy, but still quite warm and it was good to get the muscles doing their thing.

Next, it was my appointment with the man who's fixing my hips. The last of the year and hopefully another step on the path to good health. He's made some suggestions as to how to keep myself healthy, so I'll get on to those.

I was invited to a friend's house for Christmas Eve, but I am going to Midnight Mass so it's a quick house tidy, shower, choir practice, feed the dog, feed myself, snooze/slob in front of the TV with Truly Madly Deeply and then trying to keep my eyes open til 1 am.

I'm really looking forward to it.

Wishing you all a Happy and Peaceful Christmas.

Oh, btw, this is a little green frog I bought for a dollar at the mall yesterday. So cute! Cousteau wasn't so sure. Christmas colours too. ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.