Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Trying to get organised

I am trying so hard to get organised for Christmas.  To finish buying the presents.  The food.  And, not least, to take colourful festive blips.
 
Today I went into town to finish the present buying.  First I got side-tracked by bumping into an old friend I haven’t seen for years.  We stood and talked for ages.  It was lovely.  Then I headed towards the Christmas Market (closing Monday) to take festive pics.  I never got there.  Instead I bumped into another friend.  The last time I saw her was yesterday.
 
As we were talking we saw 3 glamorous girls in skimpy gold and white dresses with flowers in their hair.  Was it a wedding, we wondered.  Then the grand old Rolls turned up – white with white ribbons across the bonnet.  It stopped in the very busiest junction between the High St and the Christmas Market.  The bride had to wait for mum to rush up with her bouquet.  And her maid of honour to organise her dress.  Everyone was taking photos of her because she looked so glam and happy.  This was mine.
 
And it’s in black and white.  Sorry!  Tomorrow I will try harder.
 
Hope your weekend’s going well.  Finals of Strictly tonight, UKers, that should be fun  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.