Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Roots

The first thing I have to say to you all is a very big thank you for your lovely comments, hearts and stars over the last 3 days.  I feel totally overwhelmed.  You are so kind.
 
Obviously it would be great if I could keep turning out wowsers but I can’t, though I know some can.  So I decided to breathe clean air and get back to my roots today with a good grey, and I hoped not too muddy, walk.  Town was appalling, but I walked through the nature reserve, skirted the worst of the centre and carried on south along the Itchen valley.  These are some beech trees I saw on my travels.  And hey, they’re in colour, if not very much ;)
 
Oh, and I have to tell you, today I saw the young swan with the fishing line caught in her gut.  Except that it isn’t there any longer, so the message must have got through.  Worry over, hooray!
 
Have a good Sunday evening – last bit of peace before Christmas, I reckon  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.