An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Nothing is ever straightforward!!!

Arrgghhhhhh!!!!!

After waiting weeks for Alan's bedroom furniture to be delivered the poor boy's been living out of cardboard boxes since we moved! it finally arrived this morning. All the way from Germany with a two man team from Yorkshire to build it! We were told they would be here at 7.45am and they were. Good start.

It didn't last. Turns out the shop have ordered the wrong size chest of drawers. They've ordered two 80cm chests of drawers instead of 60cm meaning there's no room for the desk.

Honestly this really p*sses me off! Due to our house move we've had loads of things delivered and I don't think there's been a time when everything was as it should be. Tumble drier was damaged, wardrobe from Laura Ashley was delivered damaged, floor lamp delivered last Sunday has a manufacture error so it's waiting to be uplifted, umberella stand won't screw together, Alan's bed was delivered without a matress.....I could go on and on but I'll spare you!

On the brighter side, his new wardrobes are fantastic! Really pleased with them. Here's hoping the right drawers get delivered before Christmas!

Had planned on having some quality outdoor time with my camera today and when I saw this little plant glistening in the sun I settled down to have some fun photographing it. Just got started when the heavens opened so in the end only got 4 shots! Arrrrghhhhhh!!

Never mind, I've had a cup of coffee and the last slice of Alan's birthday cake the bit with all the icing! so I am on a caffine and sugar high! ;-))

Woke up with THIS song playing in a loop in my head. Love it!

Happy Wednesday folks.....the weekend is in sight! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.