An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

One of those days...

When I just knew I wouldn't have any time with my camera :(

Up at 6.15am, Alan out to school at 8.20am, tidy up kitchen, wash the dishes still trying to pin down a dishwasher repair man. They are rarer than hen's teeth!, washing on, washing hung up, washing folded then time to get ready to go out for lunch with Ele yes another lunch!! so nothing else for it but to turn the camera on myself and do a quick SP.

Snapped away for a few minutes till Ele arrived then camera down and away we went.

Had a lovely lunch and wander in the farm shop then back home for the pair of us to get stuck into getting all Alan's boxes of clothes and stuff so much stuff!! emptied and into his new wardrobes. Really pleased with the result. At last everything's in its rightful place and his bedroom looks tidy!

Usual evening routine of dinner, Alan's supper and bedtime routine then had time to sit and look over today's pics.

OMG!

I had figured that as I had made a little effort with my appearance for going out for lunch, if any day was ok for an SP it was today. WRONG!

What in God's name possessed me to take an SP with my macro lens on the camera?!! Wrinkles, frown lines, creppy eyelids, eye bags, crows feet, double chin to name a few...... all there in full techincolour detail! Jeez....it's a shock to look at a photo of yourself and have it confirm that you are indeed middle-aged!

I've been looking in the mirror in the morning thinking I was aging not too badly and it turns out it was just my eyesight getting worse!! I have processed the hell out of this to spare you the worse!

On the bright side, it's Friday tomorrow :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.