An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A Change...

Backblip


...is a-coming.

Autumn is definitely just around the corner. Opened the back door this morning and I could feel it and smell it. One look at this little tree confirmed it.

Ex work colleague Lynne popped in for coffee this morning on her way to Perth for a meeting. Had a lovely catch up.

Spent the afternoon doing food prep for tomorrow night's dinner with our friends Lj & Derek, including making the Tres Leches cake. Oh my. I think I am going to like it! Light sponge cake soaked in a mix of condensed milk, evaporated milk and cream. And as if that's not enough, tomorrow I will whip up a carton of whipping cream and cover the top of the cake with it and a layer of strawberries. Not even thinking about how many calories will be consumed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.