Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

We're Playing That Way!!!

After getting up at 7am to do an early morning schedule call, I climbed back into bed at 9.30am to watch Saturday morning tv. I was hoping to get a sunrise photo but the fog was thick which put paid to that!

This afternoon my team Cardiff City were playing Barnsley. I was hoping we'd beat them so I could tease a facebook friend who'd travelled down from Barnsley to watch them with her family. We became friends as I attempted to e-mail someone we'd friended on holiday in 2006, and the e-mail went to her 6 year old son of the same name!  Anyway, her team outplayed ours and I'm afraid it's me who will have to suffer the tease!

Cardiff equalised in the last minute to make it 3-3, but in injury time Barnsley scored on the breakaway to make it 3-4. I did capture our equalising goal but much prefer this one of our famous manager, Neil Warnock and his assistant Kevin Blackwell, pointing out which way we need to play!!

They're a couple of hundred metres away and I think the capture has turned out nice.  It's uncropped. The way Warnock is I expect our team are in for a rocket when he gets them away from public glare!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.