Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Superb Sunset

I decided to travel to Leominster today to visit a friend, Paul. The whole journey was clouded in fog. He's an amzing person who lost his right arm in an accident and to see him manage shows you what you can do when you need. Another friend of his whom I've not met before, travelled from Guildford to drop of some furniture for him. Paul has been through a lot this year after his wife left him, and a move to Italy didn't work out as he missed his young son, so he's back with not a lot, in a council property.

Despite the problems he's found God and spends time praying in church and is considering the ministry. In adversity he's found himself. He says he prays for me and John which I think is wonderful.

We walked into Leominster town centre and enjoyed a dinner and soft drink in the local Wetherspoons pub.

On the way home I grabbed an aerial of Hereford Cathedral (see extra) and as I travelled along the Hereford Road (A49) towards Monmouth the sun was setting and the colours were extraordinary. Maybe the best sunset I've seen. I stopped at the junction with A4137 to take a photo.  My blip photo can hardly do it justice. You can see the mist starting to form in the distance - we're due another cold foggy night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.