Strictly Come Carolling

I've enjoyed today.

Into Manchester early - lots to do. For me, some serious Christmas shopping whilst J was doing other things, there is only a week to go and today had to be it. The morning was enjoyable - I like the coffee stops. The afternoon was much busier, indeed huge crowds everywhere - this is peak Christmas time for the city centre. The atmosphere was great, but glad to head home.

This evening we've just chilled out. A real meal (hurrah !), and the Strictly final. Which was fab.

I took a few shots through the day. Morris-men,  Santas, crowds, fun-fares, and more. But I liked this one for the blip. We called into the cathedral, which was having a drop in carol singing 90 minutes around lunchtime. The scaffolding has gone, the new organ looks resplendent and sounds great, and it was fun to pause during a busy day and sing a few carols with others. A big family event, and I cannot do without a bit of carolling in the run up to Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.