No room at the inn

Newport Pagnell’s cafes simply aren’t dog friendly (however many we try) but, today Rich’s mum excelled herself with the discovery of The Swan Revived with a lovely area to sit inside with dogs and coffees. 

Before we did that though, we were walking along the high street and Marjorie pointed out The Nativity Trail being played out by adults in the town. It's the first Christmas activity I've come across for a long time that's based on the real traditions and values of Christmas. I even spotted the back end of a real donkey!

We happened across this friendly innkeeper who wasn't expecting me to pull out my camera (me neither actually) but then nor was I expecting him to ask me whether I blip!  It turned out he knows a fine blipper, whose journal I really admire, with a little more of a coincidence that it’s a journal I’ve often shown Rich as they live near to where he grew up.  I do love these serendipitous encounters. 

We've had a lovely walk around Emberton Lake and then the traditional family of ten Chinese with plenty of engaging conversation. 

A lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.