Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

How many more days???

This photo seems to perfectly sum up the way I'm feeling right now, having been smacked in the face with the realization that Christmas is one week away.  And I've not even purchased any holiday cards.  Safe to say that there will be no Christmas cards being sent out from the Lane this year. Perhaps I'll muster up the energy to send a New Year's card... or maybe not.

The temps climbed dramatically overnight so we awoke to heavy fog which last well into the afternoon.  The fog was accompanied by drizzle with dampened any enthusiasm I might have felt for getting out and capturing some foggy shots.  No, instead I hovered around the deck trying to keep myself and the camera relatively dry while I fired off some quick shots of whoever happened to land nearby.  When I had a look at my meager selection, this one made me laugh.  Sometimes that's all I need to select the Blip of the day.  

My second-choice photo today is this one of a female downy woodpecker.  

Had a lovely long chat with my parents followed by another long call with my friend, Kura.  We'll be spending Christmas with Kura in NYC, as has been our custom in the last few years.  We'll take a stroll up Fifth Avenue to see all the store windows and then tuck in someplace for a nice holiday meal together, a perfect day.

It is getting gloomier by the moment outside - dark and rather ominous looking.  I think that nixes any plans for a walk this afternoon, but it doesn't rule out a nap!

Thanks for putting my chilly little sparrow on page two of Popular! And thanks for stopping by today...

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.