Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Bokeh-mouse

Just an ordinary Tufted Titmouse today... What I really liked about this shot was the bokeh from the sun filtered through the trees behind the bird.  And the little tufty was also talking a bit, which always makes for a more interesting shot.  So there you have it - today's blip.  Taken with the D600, Nikkor 300 PF lens w/1.4 TC.  

I was sorely tempted to blip one of the cats - I was able to catch both of them when they were sleepy, which allowed me to dress them up in a bit of holiday finery.  Three pics posted on my FB Photography Page if you'd like to have a look - all with the iPhone and a bit of PS edits.

On tap for this afternoon - starting to paint the upstairs guest bathroom!  I got tired of the "pomegranate" color that it's been for the last 12 years.  So, I picked out a gorgeous slate blue (with Hubs' approval) with bright, white trim.  It's a good-sized bathroom with a window, so it can take a dark color very well.  I'll post a shot when it's all done... 

Dinner tonight will be a simple roast chicken with salad and roasted potatoes.  I bought an organic chicken which is about half the size of the usual supermarket chickens (which have been fed God-only-knows-what to reach their huge sizes).  Twice the price for half the chicken, but I feel much better about eating it.

We are still a little up-in-the-air about our Christmas plans, but know that we'll be spending the day with Kura, and possibly our friends Dwight and Armando as well.  What we don't know yet is if they will come to our house, or we'll head into the City.  Plenty of time...  

Seven more sleeps...

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.