Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Clowning around...

What a goopy day!  Hubs and I managed to get out for a walk before the rain started but by the time we got back the first drops were starting and I didn't want to risk taking a camera out.  I did manage a few shots of the Blue Jay gang through the window (after putting out some acorns and peanuts), but I wasn't thrilled with any of my shots.  So, of course, that led to some fartnarkling around with various Christmas decorations...

I have had this little clown ornament for years, dating back to when I lived in California.  It's always made me smile, for some reason.  Anyway, I stuck it in the tree and fiddled around a bit with flash then did some LR edits...   I even cloned out the little hanger-thingie on the top of his hat.

I also played a bit with shooting the tree lights with a shallow DOF.  I considered posting one for AbstractThursday but decided I liked the clown better.  I have posted two of my experimental shots in Extra - and would welcome any comments/suggestions if you have a minute.  Stuff like this is totally out of my wheelhouse!

If any of you aren't current on the efforts of the wonderful folks who are spearheading BlipFuture, please make sure you have a look HERE and please pledge if you can!  I'd hate to see us lose this wonderful community.  

Egads - 8 more sleeps!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.