A time for everything

By turnx3

Grasshopper

Wednesday
The beautiful dry sunny weather continues. I should have loved to walk outside again, but I decided I needed to get to the gym to get some more intense exercise. I stopped off in the park on my way home for a blip. I was hoping for a butterfly - I haven't got many butterfly shots this year - but I only saw two. One posed quite nicely for me, but that was the same kind as I blipped two days ago. I got a few shots of the other one, but once I got them home on the computer, I wasn't satisfied with them. However, while I was chasing the butterfly around the bush, I suddenly noticed this grasshopper quite well disguised against the stem of the plant, and I was quite pleased with how he came out. Not as pretty as a butterfly, but interesting nonetheless!

One year ago: Ducks on a log

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.