A time for everything

By turnx3

Barge on the Seine

Thursday
The beautiful warm sunny weather continues, though the evenings are beginning to get a little cooler. After lunch at one of the cafes in Fontainebleau, I drove out to the village of Hericy, which has a lovely area beside the river Seine. Like yesterday, I sat on a bench overlooking the river and read my Kindle, while waiting for a barge to come by. I thought at first I was going to be disappointed, but eventually I was rewarded, and there were a couple of barges went by. In the background is the beautiful riverside village of Samois sur Seine, where we would really have liked to live - but it wasn't to be! Roger and I returned to Samois in the evening to enjoy a dinner overlooking the river.
Check out yesterday's blip The elephant

One year ago: Grasshopper

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.