Two of My Favorite Things

It was a Monday morning that began with a not very favorite thing, which is to say: part 2 of my dental visit to get a crown to replace the one I broke the week of my birthday.

It was quite chilly out and we had snow over the weekend, plus ice. So I was hoping to get in a few quick stops for pictures in Boalsburg. Snow, I thought happily to myself. Snow on cemeteries, ice along the creek, yay, winter photo ops. But when I got to Boalsburg, there was very little snow in sight!

I got my new crown, just in time to be the angel on the Christmas tree, apparently. Or something like that. Anyway, it was less time in the dentist chair than last time, and I was a good girl, as per usual. (Hey, I didn't bite anybody.) So I figured I deserved a treat.

What could feel better on a sore mouth than ice cream, one wonders? And so I stopped at Meyer Dairy for a quick dish of butter pecan ice cream. And Lord have mercy, what a CHRISTMAS tree they had there! It was huge and beautifully decorated.

I had to wait until after my camera unsteamed itself (for going from a very cold outdoors into a slightly warmer indoors can really mess with the equipment this time of year). And then I snapped some pictures of two of my favorite things: ice cream (especially for breakfast!), and Christmas trees.

The soundtrack: Placido Domingo, Vanessa Williams, and Tony Bennett, with My Favorite Things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.