an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Pink Tramp

As today was one of our last propper dual child Daddy days I thought we should do something a bit different. So I picked them up in the car and risked a short car journey to old Portsmouth. Thankfully we got there with no sickness and minimal moaning. Once there we headed to Gunwharf to enquire about the harbour tours.

We found out that we had 45 minutes to wait which parking wisw was fine so we popped to a couple of shops to kill some time. Before we even reached the first shop Boy was asleep. A little while later Girl spotted the rides and trampolines and informed me that she really needed to go on them. I reminded her of the boat ride, but she seemed less keen now.

As departure time approached Boy was still out for the count so I asked if buggies were allowed and told not really. Well I was not prepared to endure Boys wrath at being woken and so after deciding the ride in toy boats were a bit expensive given they were more than the harbour tour on a real boat we found ourselves purchasing tokens for pink trampolines and swinging pirate ships.

Girl loved them both and I managed to talk Boy through his pirate ship ride even though I was wedged into a childs seat next to him unsure whether I would ever make it out again given the fit was so tight. After a play in the sand we headed to the museum for cake and a charge before meeting Wife.

We may not have made it on to the waves of the solent for a special day at sea that I was hoping for but we still did manage to board a pirate ship and have some fun with me little ship mates, which was the real treasure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.