CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Camilla's orchid comes to stay

Camilla popped round yesterday with her orchids which she wants me to look after while she spends some time in India. Lucky her. I'm reminded that this time last year we were getting ready to visit Una in Sri Lanka, and then dropping off Woodpeckers at Heathrow. I'm hoping after Christmas to back blip my time around Sri Lanka last December, January and February. Watch this space.

So with the lack of time to do everything before Christmas I am using Camilla's flowering orchid as an emergency blip. I've only had a couple of years to learn about living with orchids but I am becoming fascinated.

Thanks to someone for hosting a Tiny Tuesday challenge "after all these years'. (I couldn't resist the opportunity to add this great and unrelated track.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.