The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Sunny tree

Steve peered out of the window this morning and said that Bomble was spray marking the Christmas tree that we'd left out in the garden. Since Bomble is a cat that needs to defend his territory every 30 seconds, I wasn't surprised.

After a sunny morning spent writing Christmas cards, I went to work at the rehab, to teach for a couple of hours. Then we brought the tree in, set it up in the room, and I embarked on sorting out the Kris-mess that is filling the house from edge to edge. I can see why some people go away for Christmas every year! We're having two guests this year: Steve's sister and her grown up son. There is still a skeleton in the spare room, and no baubles on the tree as yet. But I did make a leek and potato soup for supper ( the microwave recipe was a disaster) and oversaw the baking of the Christmas cake, which CleanSteve had made while I was at work. It is now out of its parchment layers, and smells amazing!

I've realised that I have a few more cards to write, but tomorrow will do nicely, before I head off to Cheltenham. Tonight I will get the much-vaunted early night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.