The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Flying High

A rare trip to London to see our old friend Una. Clean Steve and I travelled by train, and made our way to Una's new flat in Hammersmith ( well, I say her flat, but it's mainly her mother and son who live there, because Una is based in Sri Lanka!

After we'd had lunch, CleanSteve went off to the National Portrait Gallery, and Una and I saw the film A United Kingdom (revealing and moving in equal measure) at a small cinema, before walking the main streets in search of illumination. I mean the Christmas lights, for which London is famous. My favourites were these angels flying high above Regent Street. The department store Liberty's was a visual feast, and reminded me of my sister Tanya (TMLHEREANDTHERE)who recently blipped her hand made graduation cloak, lined with fabric from Liberty's of London.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.