The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Lights of Cornhill, Stroud, v2

I blipped these lights from the other direction on Dec 6, but the lights themselves were blurry. So this is my second attempt. The streets do look very dark and deserted!

I had hoped to show you some of the cards from my card making group today, but the students seemed to find card making hard going today. At least they turned up, most stayed at 'home' watching TV. Can't be easy spending Christmas in rehab.

Struggling to cope with the news that a 30 year old mother was stabbed to death while working at an Aldi store in Skipton, Yorks. Customers and staff in the stores restrained the attacker and apparently wrapped his legs in clingfilm until the police arrived, but it was too late to save Jodie.
What kind of country....?

So, hurrah, I've taught my final class, and made mince pies, and published my grandmother's recipe for choffee (moccha) ice cream on Facebook, and washed the bedclothes. Must be nearly time to relax!

Oh, and a friend whose husband is friends with a locksmith has managed to get my cash box unlocked (see last Saturday's blip). I've calculated that I only lost about sixty pounds in the missing moneybelt. Could have been a lot worse. Phew.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.