The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The eagle has landed

...with wet legs!

This is Andy, Steve's nephew, before and after his river-jumping attempt in Calne, Wilts. Apparently he's never got a soaking before. He certainly got one today!

Steve and I went to his sister's for a family Christmas, because she had both her sons, wives and their children staying. The only person I haven't yet met is Andy's partner C, whom I would love to encounter.

After a huge meal that even included a flaming Christmas pudding, we went out for a walk by the river and played on the outdoor gym equipment! My days of showing off are over, but I might check out my local park for something similar.

Back home now, the fire is lit and the world seems a mellow place. That might be something to do with the gin and tonic I've just consumed!

PS Steve (CleanSteve) might be able to blip Andy mid-leap

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.